Image

Lastest Cider Reviews

Willie Smiths French Blend
1 week ago

Willie Smiths French Blend

Willie Smiths have always been influenced by the French cider makers. It’s been evident over the years in their quest for French style funk. The French Blend is the pinnacle of this quest. Read More

Gurneys Orchard Reserve
2 weeks ago

Gurneys Orchard Reserve

Gurney Cider Orchard Reserve is one of a new strain of cider hitting the shelves at the moment, showing off the newer trees in the orchard to create deeper flavours.

Read More

Real Cider Reviews Best Ciders of 2018
4 weeks ago

Real Cider Reviews Best Ciders of 2018

By  •  News

2018, done and dusted. It’s time to look back at the Real Cider Reviews’ Best Ciders of 2018.

I’ve had a pretty amazing year from being asked to speak at the Australian Cider Conference in Baltow in May. July, I got to tick off a massive item off my bucket list when I packed up my bike and rode from Somerset to Herefordshire. More recently I moved out of the hustle and bustle of Sydney to the fresh air of Armidale in the north of the state. I bought a house with a big garden and within a month I had planted my first apple tree, more will follow. I don’t know where that project will end up but that is the exciting part.  Read More

Hillbilly Vintage Blackberry 2018
1 month ago

Hillbilly Vintage Blackberry 2018

Hillbilly Vintage Ciders are always very good. A few years back I put that vintage in 2nd place on my Real Cider Reviews Best Ciders of 2014. In the years following, the quality has always been top shelf. Something different happened to a few of the 2017 vintage’s bottles. Blackberries! This is the story of the Hillbilly Vintage Blackberry 2018

Read More
Incy Wincy Cyder – Huntsman 2017
1 month ago

Incy Wincy Cyder – Huntsman 2017

This is part 2 from Incy Wincy Cider. Scurrying along behind is the evolution on the X3, known as The Huntsman 2017. Named after the big Aussie spider known for living in cracks in wood.  Read More

Incy Wincy Cyder X3
1 month ago

Incy Wincy Cyder X3

Incy Wincy Cyder sent me a few bottles to try. The X3 and the Huntsman, so this is going to be a 2 parter. These guys are new to the market and are creating flavours that are pretty unique on the Aussie cider scene. First up is the Incy Wincy Cyder X3. Read More

Sydney Brewery Oaked Organic Cider
2 months ago

Sydney Brewery Oaked Organic Cider

Sydney Brewery, is the Brewery famed for pun-tastic beers named after iconic Sydney Suburbs; Manly Perry, Surry Hills Pils, Darlo Dark and Sydney Cider. Made in the heart of Australia’s biggest city. The Oaked Organic Cider may break the naming convention but how does the taste break down? Read More

Gurneys Scrumpy
2 months ago

Gurneys Scrumpy

Gurneys Scrumpy Cider will be different this year. It will be different again next year. This is a wild Cider. From the apples to the yeast, this Cider is more herded than made.  Read More