Image

Lastest Cider Reviews

The Side Project The Doo Kalangadoo Cider
2 days ago

The Side Project The Doo Kalangadoo Cider

The Doo Kalangadoo Cider is a new project by The Side Project, South Australia’s Cider and beer making band of mates who make the cider in an after-hours side hustle. Something that I can really relate to.  Read More

Real Cider Reviews Best Ciders of 2020
4 weeks ago

Real Cider Reviews Best Ciders of 2020

By  •  News

Well, 2020 was shithouse. Thank goodness we had cider. Some very good ciders. This is the Real Cider Reviews list of the Best Ciders of 2020 Read More

Gurneys Noir Cider
4 weeks ago

Gurneys Noir Cider

Gurneys Cider has gone crazy and fully crossed the streams with Gurneys Noir Cider. How crazy I hear you ask? Well, this cider contains GRAPES, yes wine grapes. So, is this an apple flavoured sparkling wine or a wine flavoured cider? 

Read More

Thatchers Gold Medium Dry
1 month ago

Thatchers Gold Medium Dry

By  •  British

Walk into any reasonable well stocked bottle shop/ off-license / liquor store anywhere in the English-speaking world you’ll probably be able to find a bottle of Thatchers Gold Medium Dry. Well, you might be able to find a bottle of it. I couldn’t, I found a 4 pack of cans.

Read More

Alpine Cloudy Cider
2 months ago

Alpine Cloudy Cider

Alpine Cider has added the new Alpine Cloudy Cider to its range. It’s the story of cider that is lucky to be around and has since been snapped up pretty quickly. Read More

Willie Smith’s Pet Nat
2 months ago

Willie Smith’s Pet Nat

Pet Nat wines are all the rage at the moment, probably because of their cider like qualities. It was only a matter of time until we started to see Pet Nat Ciders hitting the market. Willie Smith’s Pet Nat Sturmer Pippin Cider is one of the first to fit that bill. Read More

Napoleone Cider Co – Louis Cider
3 months ago

Napoleone Cider Co – Louis Cider

Louis is the latest cider from the Yarra Valley’s Napoleone Cider Co. The Louis is all about being a big barrel-fermented sessionable can of cider. Read More

Willie Smith’s Cool as Ice
3 months ago

Willie Smith’s Cool as Ice

Cool As Ice, one of 3 new releases created by Willie Smiths new head cider maker Thomas New. Over the next few weeks, I’ll look at the trio. But, like an American at the breakfast table I’m going to start with the dessert cider, Cool As Ice.  Read More